Day Two on the Whole 30

Day Two… ugh!  I have a cold,  so I can’t tell if I’m feeling the detox symptoms everyone talks about. My meals today haven’t been very adventurous as a result.

Breakfast: three eggs and spinach cooked in coconut oil, half an avocado,  half a banana (very filing)

Lunch: leftover chicken soup (again should have packed more)

Dinner:

image

By the time dinner came around I was ready for pajamas and Masterpiece Theatre,  so I decided to keep it fast and simple. 

I sautéed onions and peppers in coconut oil. Season with what ever strikes your fancy (I used salt,  cayenne, and chilli powder tonight). Added leftover cooked chicken thighs from last night.  Heated until warm.  I threw everything in a bowl and added half an avocado. Super simple!

This is a go to around our house. Give it a try and let me know what you think.

For now, this girl is curling up with a cup of tea and British TV.

Leave a Reply

