Day Five… wine and cheese?

I’m feeling better, but it’s been a long week. I don’t feel like cooking, which is becoming more and more difficult with the hub away.

What do I want?  Wine and a cheese plate.  When do I want it? Now!

However I’m going to be a good girl and abstain. I enjoyed the sweet potato fries so much last night that I decided to have those again. Here’s what I do:

image

Spicy Sweet Potato Fries

Ingredients      serves 2 to 3

2 sweet potatoes
1 Tbsp coconut oil
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
1 tsp cumin

Directions

Preheat to 400.

Cut the potatoes to fry size and lay on a baking sheet.

Melt the coconut oil and pour over the fries. Toss. Sprinkle with remaining ingredients. Toss again.

Pop in the oven for about 40 minutes.  If the fries aren’t crisp,  turn on the broiler. Watch carefully.  We don’t want burnt, just crispy.

image

I like to eat mine with a little homemade mayo.  I still don’t know what is on tonight’s menu, but I’m looking forward to digging in!

Leave a Reply

