Day Six and I’m Already Bored

Folks,  things don’t look good.  It’s only day six of the Whole30 and I’m tired of it. Nothing is wowing me or getting me excited about food. I’m not sure where to go from here…

So I headed to the store. I wandered the aisles for inspiration. I found some goodies on sale (kale, cabbage, avocados, and sweet potatoes). However, I won’t cook any of that tonight.

Tonight’s menu: Chicken dusted in arrowroot with roasted veggies

image

                           Cauliflower, Brussels sprouts, and raisins

image

It was just what I needed… comfort food that was whole30 approved. Hopefully, tomorrow will have the same outcome. I’m thinking pork chops are in my future.

Leave a Reply

