Day 10… Gimme food

I’m home from work due to the icy conditions, which means I’ve been thinking about food all day.

I started my morning with a cup of English Breakfast Tea. Yum!

image

About an hour later, I made myself a new breakfast. Egg baked in avocado with blackberries and sautéed kale. The egg avocado was amazing.

image

Lunch was leftovers from last night. Just as good the second time around. I didn’t post the pic, because it didn’t do it justice. Just know I enjoyed every bite.

SB&J burgers with sweet potato fries for dinner.

image

The burger is topped with sunbutter and blackberries. I found the recipe in Well Fed. If you don’t have the cookbook, you can find it here. The recipe calls for strawberries, but I didn’t have any on hand. Personally, I like the flavor of almond butter better, but I have some homemade sunbutter that I’m trying to finish off. It hit the spot.

However, someone in the house just made Brownies. The smell is killing me… It’s a conspiracy. Oh well, 20 more days to go then “Hello, Chardonnay!”.

Leave a comment